Home Local Sports USI Student Athletes Named To OVC Commissioner’s Honor Roll

USI Student Athletes Named To OVC Commissioner’s Honor Roll


EVANSVILLE, Ind. – University of Southern Indiana Screaming Eagles student athletes soared into the Ohio Valley Conference with an excellent year in the classroom during 2022-23. USI posted 146 OVC Commissioner’s Honor Roll honorees with 26 men’s and women’s cross country and track & field Screaming Eagles earning multiple awards.

“The number of USI student athletes that are being recognized by the OVC is truly outstanding!” said USI Director of Athletics Jon Mark Hall. “We celebrate these scholar athletes while being very thankful for the faculty, staff, and coaches who guide and mentor them.”

The OVC Commissioner’s Honor Roll celebrates student athletes who have achieved a 3.25 grade point average, have been eligible and on the team throughout the competitive season in their chosen NCAA-sponsored sport(s), and used a season of competition.

USI’s 146 Honor Roll student athletes ranked fourth in the OVC. Lindenwood University ranked first in the OVC with 223 Honor Roll honorees.

The Screaming Eagles receiving of the OVC Commissioner’s Honor Roll awards are:

Commissioner’s Honor
Baseball (23):
Cory Anderson
Nolan Cook
Brady Bowling
Isaac Housman
Tyler Hutson
Evan Kahre
Tyler Kapust
Daniel Lopez
Lucas McNew
Gavin McLarty
Steven Molinet
Matthew Moore
Gavin Morris
Caleb Niehaus
Gavin Seebold
Carter Stamm
Parker Stroh
Mason Sweeney
Ren Tachioka
Ricardo Van Grieken
Adam Weihe
Adam Wildeman
Jacob Winzenread

Men’s Basketball (7):
Jack Campion
Tyler Henry
Jeremiah Hernandez
Nick Hittle
Sam Mervis
Jack Mielke
Jacob Polakovich

Women’s Basketball (7):
Ashlynn Brown
Lauren Carie
Lexie Green
Hannah Haithcock
Tara Robbe
Vanessa Shafford
Lexi Thompson

Men’s Cross Country (12)
Garrett Ardis
Todd Baxter
Dylan Bland
Ross Ellis
Ethan Goddard
Ethan Hall
Mitchell Hopf
Noah Hufnagel
Ryan Luitjohan
Joshua Myers
Joseph Russler
Brady Terry

Women’s Cross Country (15)
Emily Armstrong
Emma Brown
McKenna Cavanaugh
Audrey Comastri
Lauren Greiwe
Kati Hoerig
Shelby Livingston
Allison Morphew
Parker Provost
Emily Rempe
Carmen Rodriguez
Adele Schnautz
Aubrey Swart
Emma Thompson
Katie Winkler

Men’s Golf (7)
Jason Bannister
Jace Day
Carter Goebel
Bryce Kirchner
Will Perkins