URC Seeks Applicants For Vacancy


Staff Report

INDIANAPOLIS – A state committee is seeking applicants for the vacancy on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission created when Chair Jim Atterholt announced his retirement in mid-December.

The IURC’s nominating committee is accepting applications through Friday, Jan. 12. Applications must be submitted to the office of Gov. Eric Holcomb by the close of business that day.

After the close of the application period, the committee will conduct a public meeting to interview applicants and provide the governor with a list of three candidates.

Committee members are Chair Allen Paul, Eric Scroggins, John Blevins, Larry Buell, Win Moses, Michael Evans, and Michael Mullett. Applications for the position may be obtained by emailing MNossett@gov.IN.gov, by calling 317-232-4567, by hard copy in Statehouse Room 206, or from www.in.gov/gov/2682.htm.

Completed applications must be returned to: Allen Paul, Chair, IURC Nominating Committee, in care of Michael Nossett, Office of the Governor, Statehouse, Room 206, Indianapolis, IN 46204.

FOOTNOTE: TheStatehouseFile.com is a news website powered by Franklin College journalism students.