Sheriff’s Office Holds Recognition Ceremony

    On Monday, March 23, 2015 the Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office held a ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of several deputies as well as swear-in two new deputy sheriffs.Deputy Justin Chambers and Deputy Mark Dimmett were both sworn in as Vanderburgh County sheriff’s deputies.Deputy Robert Hart IV, Deputy Neal Luecke and Deputy Dane VanWinkle were recognized for their recent graduation from the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy. Deputy Hart was also recognized for having graduated with Academic Honors.

    Sgt. Kerri Blessinger was recognized for her recent promotion to the rank of Sergeant.

    Deputy Tony Toopes was recognized for his recent Celebration of Leadership Award received from Leadership Evansville.

    Pictured above (from left to right): Chief Deputy John Strange, Deputy Tony Toopes, Deputy Dane VanWinkle, Sgt. Kerri Blessinger, Deputy Neal Luecke, Deputy Robert Hart IV, Sheriff Dave Wedding, Deputy Justin Chambers, Deputy Mark Dimmett