Home Entertainment News KRIS KRISTOFFERSON & The Strangers



Kris Kristofferson & The Strangers will perform at the Victory Theatre in Evansville on Tuesday, November 19 at 7:00 p.m. Tickets, ranging from $39 to $69, will go on sale this Friday, July 26 at 10:00 a.m. at the Ford Center Box Office and online at Ticketmaster.com.

Heralded as an artist’s artist, the Country Music Hall of Fame member and three-time GRAMMY winner has recorded 30 albums and spent three decades performing concerts all over the world. Kristofferson is a winner of the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award from the Songwrite

Frances Preston Music Industry Award from the T.J. Martell Foundation in March, 2012. In 2014, Kristofferson was honored with a GRAMMY Lifetime Achievement Award and the PEN Song Lyrics of Literary Excellence Award.

His renown as a songwriter triggered Kristofferson’s successful career as a performer and that, in turn, brought himto the attention of Hollywood. Kristofferson has acted in more than 70 films. In 1977 He won a Golden Globe for Best Actor in “A Star Is Born.” He’s appeared in cult favorites including the “Blade” trilogy, “Lone Star,” “A Soldier’s Daughter Never Cries,” “Alice Doesn’t Live Here Anymore,” “Blume In Love,” “Cisco Pike,” and “Pat Garrett and Billy the Kid.” Recent films include “Fast Food Nation,” “Dreamer: Inspired By A True Story,” “The Jacket,” “Silver City,” “He’s Just Not That In To You,” and “Dolphin Tale.”

Kristofferson has released several high watermarks including the increasingly intimate A Moment of Forever (1995),The Austin Sessions (1999) and This Old Road (2006), and he produced some of his finest work with the deeply personal Closer to the Bone (2009) and Feeling Mortal (2013).

His latest CD, The Cedar Creek Sessions, was recorded live at Austin’s Cedar Creek Recording Studio in June 2014.Released for Kristofferson’s 80th birthday in 2016, the double-CD set is a snapshot of the legendary songwriter in the twilight of his life. The Cedar Creek Sessions was nominated for a GRAMMY for Best Americana Album in 2016.