Gov. Holcomb Receives Three Nominations From The IURC Nominating Committee

Mandatory Credit: Photo by Darron Cummings/AP/Shutterstock (11717541e) Indiana Gov. Eric Holcomb delivers his State of the State address virtually, in Indianapolis State of the State, Indianapolis, United States - 19 Jan 2021

INDIANAPOLIS–The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) Nominating Committee has chosen three nominees to submit to Governor Eric J. Holcomb for consideration for appointment to the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission.

Those three nominees are:

  • Justin Brugger, Chief Financial Officer, Fort Wayne City Utilities
  • David Veletta, Senior Administrative Law Judge, IURC
  • Lucas Wilson, Senior Legislative Assistant & Policy Analyst for the Indiana House Republican Caucus

The committee has nominated these three candidates to fill the current vacancy on the IURC created by the resignation of Commissioner David Ober. Gov. Holcomb may select one of the three nominees to serve the remainder of Ober’s term, which expires Jan. 31, 2024.

The nominating committee interviewed five candidates for the vacancy and voted to send these three recommendations to Gov. Holcomb.

Members of the nominating committee are Committee Chair Carol Stephan, Bill Champion, Michael Leppert, Jonathan Mayes, Carolene Mays and Jim Merritt.

Click HERE to view the IURC Nominating Committee’s letter sent to Gov. Holcomb.