Evansville’s first “Sustainable Evansville Awards Program”


Five award winners will be honored at Sustainable Evansville Awards Ceremony. The application deadline is July 29, 2011.

Nomination Category
An Award will be provided to acknowledge projects that excel in each of the following 5 categories: 1) Air, 2) Water, 3) Resource enhancement & Conservation, 4) Green Community, and 5) Education.

Nominee Eligibility
Projects must have been completed during January 1, 2006 and July 29, 2011. It has to be demonstrated that the project is leading the way to a more sustainable future for the Indiana-Evansville region, including Gibson, Posey, Vanderburgh, and Warrick counties.

Judging Criteria
The judging panel will select five winners who best meet the 3 criteria: 1) Innovation, 2) Impact, and 3) Leadership.

Award Ceremony
Mayor Weinzapfel will present the Awards at the Awards Ceremony. The date, time, and place will be announced shortly.