Community Action of Southern Indiana Opens Housing Choice Voucher Wait List

0

The Housing Choice Voucher Program provides housing assistance in the form of a rental subsidy payment to private landlords on behalf of low-income individuals, families, seniors, and persons with disabilities for housing units they have chosen in the private rental market.

Lincoln Hills Development Corporation (LHDC) will open the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Waiting List for the following counties:

  • Crawford
  • Gibson
  • Spencer
  • Vanderburgh* (Those living within the city limits of Evansville in Vanderburgh County are not eligible.)
  • Warrick

The application portal will be available from Monday, July 26, at 8 a.m. Central Daylight Time/9 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time until Friday, July 30, 2021, at 5 p.m. CDT/6 p.m. EDT.

For more details on the wait list click HERE.

If you have a disability which requires a reasonable accommodation to allow you equal access to the application process, please contact Marian Kleeman at LHDC at (800) 467-1435, Extension 273 or email marian@lhdc.org to request an accommodation. For assistance in another language, please call IHCDA at (317) 232-7788 to schedule a phone call with an interpreter.

Share

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here