Leadership Evansville

CofL Logo
2013 COL Award Recipients
Recognition for Lifetime Achievement 

John Streetman


Recognition for Jefferson Award Recipient


Sherry Ocker


Division Winners


Recognition for Individual Achievement– Dr. Daniel L. Schenk

Recognition for Business/Organization– Welborn Baptist Foundation

Recognition for Project– Vanderburgh County Teen Court


Special Awards


Sara B. Davies Award– Sheila Huff

Willie Effie Thomas Diversity Award– Steve Brown

Servant Leader Award– Scott Wylie

Sam Featherstone Youth Award

            -Sam Featherstone

            -Paige Miller (Individual)

            -Youth Resources: TEENPOWER (Bus/Org)

            -Ms.Stafford and Second Grade Class (Project)

Winternheimer/ LaMar Public Service Award– Brett Niemeier

Shirley James “Greening the Community” Award– Carol McClintock

Lieutenant Colonel Reginald Gibson Award– Gerald Summers

Regional Impact Award– Tri- State Alliance Alternative Prom

Visionary Award– Andy Guagenti

Community Collaboration Award– VOICE

Sportsmanship Award– Jon Siau

Leaders in Courage Award– Sara Weinzapfel

Outstanding Innovation Award– Shawn Collins


Recognition for Individual Leadership


Arts– Neal Franklin

Education– Kim Derk

Environment– Ed Ziemer

Government & Public Service– Brian Hildebrandt

Health & Social Service– Catherine Engel

Neighborhood & Community- Stan Gregory


Recognition for Business/Organization Leadership


Arts-Old National Bank for their sponsorship of Public Education Foundation/ EVSC summer musical

Education– Kyle L. Parker Memorial Scholarship

Environment– Evansville Area Trails Coalition

Government & Public Service– 911 Gives Hope

Health & Social Service– Harvest Time Ministries

Neighborhood & Community– Family Day in the Park


Recognition for Project Leadership


Arts– Sculpt EVV

Education– HOLA Summer Camp

Environment– Clean Evansville

Government & Public Service– Open Eyes: Employing Individuals with Disabilities

Health & Social Service– Fifth Third Bank’s Women’s Financial Network’s Economic Empowerment Over Domestic Violence

Neighborhood & Community– Sr. Johanna’s Table

Do you know someone who shows leadership in our community?
Leadership Evansville intends to demonstrate and celebrate the depth of our citizens’ commitment to our community.  Celebration of Leadership is a process and an annual event whereby Leadership Evansville publicly seeks out and honors individuals, organizations, projects and businesses who make significant, collaborative contributions to our community.
These nominated leaders can be volunteers, professionals, youth, businesses and organizations, and all members of our community in the following categories:
Government/Public Service
Health/Social Service
Nomination deadline: January 17, 2014

March 18, 2014
The Centre
5:30 p.m.
Reception to immediately follow in the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana