ETA Recommended Candidates for School Board


The Local Political Action Committee 20 (LPAC 20), the political action arm of District Council 20 of which the Evansville Teachers Association (ETA) is a member of, proudly announces its recommendations for all four of the EVSC Board of School Trustee positions open this year.

In the At-Large race, LPAC 20 and ETA recommend David Hollingsworth. In the District 1 race, LPAC 20 and ETA recommend Jean Webb.

In the District 2 race (2 positions up for election), LPAC 20 and ETA recommend Ann Ennis and incumbent, Andy Guarino.

In making its decisions, LPAC 20 and ETA looked at answers provided by the candidates in response to a questionnaire sent out earlier, results of face-to- face interviews between the ETA officers and the candidates, and past performance (for incumbents). We believe that each candidate brings something different to the table as a potential school board member.

LPAC 20 and ETA feel strongly that leaders be in place to continue to move the Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation forward. In order for this to occur, the above candidates must be elected to the EVSC Board of School Trustees. LPAC 20 and ETA feel that the recommended candidates are up to the challenge!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here