## PRESS RELEASE

**For More Information, Contact: Michael Rust or Mark Lichtenberg** 317-263-3403 or 317-263-3766

## October 1, 2020

The Local Political Action Committee 20 (L-PAC 20), the political action arm of District Council 20 of which the Evansville Teachers Association (ETA) is a member of, proudly announces its recommendations for the EVSC Board of School Trustee positions open this year.

In the District 3 race (elect 2), LPAC 20 and ETA, acting on behalf of I-PACE, recommend incumbent Jeff Worthington and Amy Word.

In the District 1 race, LPAC 20 and ETA, acting on behalf of I-PACE, did not recommend due to the race being uncontested.

In making its decisions, L-PAC 20 and ETA looked at answers provided by the candidates in response to a questionnaire sent out earlier, results of face-toface interviews between the ETA officers and the candidates, and past performance (for incumbents). We believe that each candidate brings something different to the table as a potential school board member.

LPAC 20 and ETA feel strongly that leaders be in place to continue to move the Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation forward. In order for this to occur, the above candidates must be elected to the EVSC Board of School Trustees. LPAC 20 and ETA feel that the recommended candidates are up to the challenge!

####